Bunco party

Join our amazing community
Share what you know, learn something new!
register

VictorianChristmas

Retire Member
Jan 7, 2008
Oregon
I want to start a Bunco party with my friends. I use to do it but I was just a sub. I thought it would be fun for all the moms and grandmas to get out. So many of my friends say it is really hard to get together so if we had a set schedule it would be fun. Then we can have finger foods and coffee. I thought this would be fun. Has anyone started a bunco group? It seems pretty easy.

Scarlett

Retire Member
Oct 14, 2007
South Carolina
Bunco is a lot of fun. It's a game played with dice. You need at least 12 people to have three tables of 4 people each. There are kits you can order that have the dice, mats, scorecards, etc. OR - you can make your own. Have fun!

Cathymac

Super Moderator
Oct 10, 2007
Arkansas-Go Razorbacks! Whoo Pig Sooie!
I've been playing Bunco with the same core group for over 17 years. We plan with 8 people. It's a lot of fun. We meet monthly on a rotating schedule. The hostess for the month buys prizes from the money we've donated the month before and makes dinner. We give first, second, third, Bunco and boobie prizes.

I had it at my house last week. Check out my blog for more details! Scroll down to last Thursdays' post!

pixiestick

Santa's Elves
Nov 20, 2007
I started playing with a Bunco group in the fall. So much fun.

Our group is set up like this:

We have up to 16 players each month.
We play on the 2nd Tues of the month at 7pm. Rotating houses.
The hostess has finger foods and it is BYO drink and the True Bunco prize for the night (I think it is a $15 limit/goal for the prize)
We each contribute $5 to the pot.
The player who wins the most games for the night gets the money in the pot minus $5 which goes back to the player who had the most loses for the night.