What is your go to?

Join our amazing community
Share what you know, learn something new!
register

AuntJamelle

Premiere Member
Oct 22, 2007
South Bend, IN
Warm Food Ideas

Anything made in a crockpot - as already mentioned. In particular you can search for "freezer to crockpot" meals if you want to go that route.

I also have a couple of great mac and cheese recipes where you don't have to cook the noodles before you put them in the crockpot - not heating up the kitchen boiling water for the pasta! Win! win!

Instant Pot / Pressure Cookers are another excellent option! I am still learning to use mine but there is a TON of info / recipes out there. I frequently throw in frozen chicken breasts + some water and cook on HIGH for 20-22 minutes. I let it sit 10 minutes after it is done, vent it manually, then shred, cube or slice the meat before freezing.

Making refried beans is also very easy in the Instant Pot! Especially if you have an immersion blender!

Air Fryer!!! This is such a handy device! We use ours all the time. Great for cooking anything "fried" from frozen - think breaded chicken patties or shrimp, cheese sticks, etc. You can cook anything in it really - even burger patties, chicken breast - but I prefer grilling those! You can make pretty decent corn on the cob in the air fryer! The possibilities are endless! We have a small one which I think I am going to retire to the camper and get a larger one for every day use.

Strategic Grill Time - What is the coolest part of the day? Can you use that time - even just on the weekends - to grill up batches of things you like - chicken breasts, etc. Then use the Air Fryer and/or Microwave to reheat from fridge or even the freezer.

Cold Food Ideas

Love all the suggestions already made! One other I thought of:

Pico de Gallo - I make up a big batch and it lasts several days to a week.