Need idea for 3 year teacher

Join our amazing community
Share what you know, learn something new!
register

KimD

Premiere Member
Oct 13, 2007
CNY
As I received a thank you card from my ds11's teacher yesturday for the teachers wreath I made her this year. DS11 received one also but since I made her gift she sent me one too. I got thinking next year is the last year David will have her as a teacher. He is in Sp. Ed. so he has the same teacher for 4,5 & 6th grade. She is a great teacher and a saint in my book she has 11 boys in her class and one part time girl. So she goes thru alot in this classroom. This year it has been alot with my son.

I really want to make something special for her this coming year. And since I am trying to finalize my craft gift list I need ideas please.

momof4

MHH Member
Nov 3, 2007
Southwest Ohio
I was a spec ed teacher and had my students for 6th - 8th grade. I've been home since having my own kids, but I miss teaching! A few gifts that really meant a lot to me were ones that the whole class benefitted from.

One year a few parents came in and painted all my free standing bookcases in really fun colors (I was in an odd room that didn't have anything built in like most classrooms). These were bookcases that parents of previous students (before me) made for their teacher and time demanded they be painted again.

Another year a parent made me some organizers for posters, bulletin board stuff, etc - they were BIG file folder type things that she decorated and labeled nicely. I think she was also the parent that made me a wooden hanging file box that I used to organize each bell's work. I had an old cardboard one that was falling apart!