North Pole Breakfast

Join our amazing community
Share what you know, learn something new!
register

Kyevic

Retire Member
Jul 25, 2012
Utah
This is my first year doing an Elf (my son is just 2) and i need a little help. I'd like the elf to bring some delicacies from the North Pole when he arrives the first night. I'm just at a loss for what it should be. nothing too sugary since it's supposed to be breakfast. does anyone have some ideas? Thanks.

ChristmasPir8

Premiere Member
Nov 8, 2008
La La Land
Hot chocolate w/ a candy cane. Pancake in the shape of a snowman, or a happy face big pancake (like they do at IHOP). I have seen cheerios made up to look like mini doughnuts.
welcome, there are some very creative people here that will have ideas

jinglemom

Retire Member
Oct 16, 2007
I've made these Santa pancakes before http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/Santa-Pancakes They were very easy to make.

Here is an elf pancake http://kidsfunreviewed.com/christmas-recipes-for-kids-santa-and-elf-pancakes/

I like the reindeer pancake in this one http://www.mommysavers.com/2011/12/christmas-breakfast-recipe-santa-reindeer-pancakes/

You could also make mini snickerdoodle muffins in a mini muffin pan. Find a small bakery looking box and make a label that says from Mrs. Claus Kitchen. There is a recipe on Tastykitchen.com but for some reason it isn't letting me copy the link. I just did an internet search to find it.

Today at one of our grocery stores, I saw a box of cookie crisp cereal but it wasn't the regular chocolate chip one it was called cookie crisp sprinkles. It looks like round sugar cookies with sprinkles. I'm going to make a new elf size packaging for it and call it sugar cookie crunch. I bought a pack of 3 very small (about 2 1/2 inch) glass bowls at dollar tree that I am going to personalize (maybe etch them) with the elves name or initial. Walmart has glass cereal bowls, so I think the elves will bring one for each of my kids as well.

Kyevic

Retire Member