Tweaking the PLANS...

Join our amazing community
Share what you know, learn something new!
register

AuntJamelle

Premiere Member
Oct 22, 2007
South Bend, IN
Whether you like to follow the HGP, HHP or CC - join in!

Over the years I have added a number of “extra” tasks to my HGP holiday prep sections each week of the plan. Thought I’d share in case it helps spark an “ah ha!” moment for anyone else!

Share any other ideas for things you’ve historically added to your list – HGP, HHP or CC– or things you need to! Turn those "Oh, SNAP!" moments from last year into tasks on your radar for this year! What do you always forget? What always sneaks up on you?

Some of my "extra" holiday prep tasks:

Order return address labels for Christmas cards!!! I've never done this before but decided last year that I am going to just do it - makes life just a little bit easier!

Sort freezer contents/Prepare room for freezer meal storage/Make note of items coming to end of storage life to use up soon to make room!!! I do this early on in the plan weeks!

Start planning home staged picture session for DS’s Christmas Card photo – outfit, props, etc.

Locate shovel/Confirm and purchase correct type of salt for steps and sidewalk

Locate ice scrapers for both vehicles

(I know those last two aren't really holiday prep at first glance, but not having to scramble for those items when the bad weather hits makes all the world of difference! Allowing holiday happiness to proceed with out worrying about anyone breaking their neck on our stairs, etc.)

Order 1 or more sets of Christmas PJs online (check current sizing) - need one for Pajama Elves box and one for wearing to school (they always have a day for this)

Various tasks sprinkled among the weeks for choosing a Christmas treat for class mates, buying needed items then assembling/crafting

Verbally or via text invite everyone for Christmas dinner party and/or other events we are hosting

Planning for Black Friday shopping