It's OFFICIALLY...The Month of the Elf

Join our amazing community
Share what you know, learn something new!
register

Gingerbug

Administrator
MHH Admin
Oct 9, 2007
Missouri, USA
Here's the time we have been waiting for ...August Rudolph Day....The Month of the Elf is starting.

I have scheduled blog posts to post today over at Magic Elves and other places...so I hope the scheduling worked and a bit later today you can read the first Elf blog...

Please feel free to share ideas and links to your own blogs too...

ChristmasPir8

Premiere Member
Nov 8, 2008
La La Land
This will be year 3 for our elves. Their first year here they did some blogging and sadly did a better job at it than I am right now. Here is their link w/ some pict and antics written about. http://3boyselves.blogspot.com/

Kim Loves Snow

Santa's Elves
Aug 3, 2008
Richmond, Virginia
This is my first year so I'm planning to cheat off of all of you and use some of your fantastic ideas!

Kim Loves Snow

Santa's Elves
Aug 3, 2008
Richmond, Virginia
I'd be interested in how you all do your elf planning. Do you map out each and every day? Do you have a general plan in mind and wing it if things and timing don't work out exactly? How much front end work do you do, meaning do you have all the notes written, the gifts purchased, etc beforehand or do you have a few things and pick up things during the month? Have any of you who still have little ones that believe forgot and left the elves in the same position as the day before? If so, what did you say to your children? Sorry for all the questions - I'm really anxious to start this discussion, can you tell?? :0)

JeniferDwn

MHH Member
Jul 21, 2010
Florence SC
www.jeniferdwn.blogspot.com