Challenge for Crafters!!

Join our amazing community
Share what you know, learn something new!
register

Winged One

Retire Member
Sep 2, 2008
Fluttering happily in the clouds!!
I challenge you all to give me advice on WHICH craft shop to concentrate on, and which to leave till last if I have time.

I've been checking out Hyannis, and there's 3 options (maybe more, but I found what looks like 3 good ones).

Michels
Jo-Anns
AC Moore

I don't know how much time I will get to lose myself in these, but I know I probably won't get to all 3.

I love sewing and the fabulous patterns you get in the US that we don't, and fancy embellishments. I knit, I am making some candles this year, I like making cards although I am a beginner there. I can turn my hand to lots of different things. And DD, who is 5, loves painting, stamping, and is starting to do beads, sewing etc too.

I'll have a certain amount of space in my bag for going home, but I don't want to go overboard on spending either (maybe $200 max).

Where would you recommend me making sure I get to, for value and the things I and DD might be interested in. And if there are sections suitable for DH's, that would be great too (although, I 've seen that there's a Barnes and noble so he might lose himself in books instead for an hour or 2).

Oh, and I see on the websites that some have coupons. If my last day at a printer is next Friday (30th July), would I be likely to get a coupon then that would work once we arrive in Hyannis (not there until afternoon of Friday 5th August)? Or is there anywhere else I could get coupons for these stores?

I figured all you craft people would be the best to advise - we don't have any of those chains this side of the Atlantic!!
Thanks,
Wings

teachermomof2

Santa's Elves
Premiere Member
Oct 27, 2007
PA