Week 1 - Planning & Paperwork

Join our amazing community
Share what you know, learn something new!
register

ejagno

MHH Member
Premiere Member
Aug 31, 2010
SW Louisiana
Last year it was really nice to have a place to support one another week by week. I'd like to make sure we have that place again this year. Let's talk about it, what works, what doesn't and ways we can help one another.

On the reading assignments "Decluttering Your Home" I love the STOP method although I still struggle with that 15-20 minute segment of time allowed. Heck, I'm just getting started and getting into the flow of things. Instead of using the various strategies I'm going room by room as the plan encourages; for example, the office this week, the living room next week.

The no-buy-it diet appears to be somewhat dated with the recommendations in my opinion. No one likes a "moocher", somone who constantly borrows things instead of buying or even renting their own.

What personality type are you? I think I'm all of the above to one degree or another. Dh is hands down the Rebel. LOL

Now Information Central is definitely a must for any household although the "telephone" information is still very reminiscent of the wall phone era. This is my biggest problem area because the amount of paper coming and going with a business involved is often overwhelming for me.

I'm still sanding and painting on my office area and trying to rearrange everything so it's going a bit slow.

How are you MHH'rs doing on this first week of HHP.

missjane

Premiere Member
Oct 13, 2007
Louisiana
My students are doing "seat-work" today, so I've had a few minutes to browse, but I need to put some foot action to it when I get home. I did so much this summer at home that I am feeling at a loss on some of it since so much has already been done. I guess I should be grateful for it, but instead, I feel a little empty. I enjoyed the adrenaline rush from trying to accomplish it every year.

nursemomtothree

Retire Member