Ideas/Preparation For Christmas 2010

Join our amazing community
Share what you know, learn something new!
register

SparkleNana

Jan 3, 2008
Hi. I NEED to start this thread. Because...... I really have been following the HGP and the HHP.... because I am NOT good at getting ready for Christmas. I am BETTER at it every year. However..... it IS frustrating...... especially today!

The house has clutter everywhere. recent clutter. Because..... I have gotten BEHIND in regular, routine stuff.... while working on Christmas stuff. I would LOVE to figure out what to do about this!

During the normal day/week..... I am pretty busy. YOU are pretty busy. EVERYBODY is pretty busy. So.. I do a lot in advance to get ready for Christmas. And yet.... when December comes..... I fall behind! I do Christmas stuff..... and then, the regular day-to-day stuff doesn't get done! So.... help!

For example.... Christmas cards. I just don't FEEL like writing Christmas cards.... until it "feels" Christmassy. Like.... in December. But then - I get busy - and things fall apart.

So -- I would like to start a thread NOW --- that maybe would help us during the "dead" parts of the year. Months like January, February, March.... and July and August..... when the weather is miserable. (Where I live.) When.... it would be GREAT to be inspired to do Christmas stuff........

So, if anybody IS inspired during those months, would you please please PLEASE try to spell it out for us?

And -- anybody who has figured out how to get inspired to do things way in advance -- would you write too?

i do think it is helpful if people just write about what they don't get done in advance. THAT might inspire people to write in with helpful ideas.

What do you think?

SparkleNana

Jan 3, 2008
I think it is very helpful to share HOW we have come to do things in preparation. Not... simply write that we HAVE done them in advance. But -- HOW? How did we talk ourselves into doing things in advance?