Day After Christmas Shopping

Join our amazing community
Share what you know, learn something new!
register

Gingerbug

Administrator
MHH Admin
Oct 9, 2007
Missouri, USA
Well....its 7:30 pm here on Christmas Day....wonderful day BUT tomorrow bright and early I will be hitting the After Christmas sales....its always such fun...with my two DDs and niece. Bargains and lunch out.

Have my list of things to pick up...and then always add some things to my almost depleted gift closet!!! LOL

NO DECOR for me allowed.....too much already and trying to simplify but there's plenty of other bargains to be found....not too early to start on Christmas 2008.

Let's post in this thread tomorrow....for those shopping,......the bargains we find!!

MrsSoup

Premiere Member
Oct 13, 2007
Missouri
The only place we have to shop here is Walmart. LOL However, I think i'll go and stock up on wrapping paper, tape, and such for next year. I've never done it before but I have the money this year so I think I will. Have fun Ginger and everyone else who is shopping tomorrow.

KimD

Premiere Member
Oct 13, 2007
CNY
We have already handed money over to my mom to go get 5 identical christmas trees that each of us kids want and were paying for hers too since she is going to pick ours up. She is the only one that will dare go out on black friday or the day after christmas.

Snowbelle27

Santa's Elves
Oct 13, 2007
West Midlands, UK.
Well I too like to hit the shops on Boxing Day for any bargains, and as you say it's not too early to start for 2008. I got a couple of good deals from Debenhams ( a department type store here in UK) and a couple more things from the Disney Store. I'll be out again tomorrow for Marks & Spencer as their sale starts in the morning. They usually have some great stuff from decorations, to clothes to housewares and also soaps and lotions etc, great for teachers gifts. I'll be back and let you know how I do tomorrow.

:globe: