Holiday Grand Plan 2010

Join our amazing community
Share what you know, learn something new!
register

Gingerbug

Administrator
MHH Admin
Oct 9, 2007
Missouri, USA
The Holiday Grand Plan starts August 29th this year. I've yet to ever follow it through till the end....but idk....maybe 2010...will be the year...lol.

Last edited:

MinnieCo

Premiere Member
Apr 10, 2008
You know, I almost did last year. As least as close as it's gonna get!

Colleen in PA

Retire Member
Aug 20, 2008
I think I can, I think I can! Bring on the HGP!

dreamto

Premiere Member
Oct 24, 2007
I have been doing this since 2001 and have never finished it either. I always switch to the Countdown. Maybe this year :)

chilli

Premiere Member
Dec 27, 2007
Austria - Europe
Thanks for the reminder, Gingerbug! But I have to say that I have never finished this plan. The first weeks it works fine but then I always run out of time. Maybe I will try the Houseworks Holiday Plan this year.

A new HGP/HHP (Houseworks Holiday Plan) - a new chance to finish it! :)

Chilli

sallyj08

MHH Member
Feb 5, 2008
I can't wait!

Although I have never finished, the years that I have tried were so much more relaxing than the years when I didn't try at all. I have gotten a head start on some rooms this summer, so the plan won't be so overwhelming this year.

Saquilla

Retire Member
May 15, 2010
Perth, Australia
Oh I'll be doing the Grand Plan this year... Last year I did the Houseworks plan (mostly due to timing - I discovered the site too late for the Grand Plan) and I found it really helped me. I certainly wasn't perfect, and didn't technically finish it, but it did help me a lot.

Just a question though, does anyone know when the Grand Plan calendar gets updated on the website? It's still showing the 2009 one. I imagine it will be about halfway through August??

Kim Loves Snow

Santa's Elves
Aug 3, 2008
Richmond, Virginia
I've never finished it either but I will try it again this year!

rockin_granola

Retire Member